Bridge India

Karnataka takes the lead in addressing duty concerns

Karnataka announced results of an 860 MW state solar tender last week. 11 developers have won 48 projects aggregating 760 MW at tariffs ranging between INR 2.94 – 3.54/ kWh. Big winners include Shapoorji Pallonji (185 MW), Acme (106 MW), ReNew (99 MW), Asian Fab Tech (85 MW) and Greenko (45 MW). Prominent losers include Aditya Birla, Avaada, Orange and EdF. 100 MW of the allocated capacity was reserved for domestic module manufacturers, but we expect this to be cancelled in view of the ongoing WTO dispute.

No comment to show